It’s beginning to feel a lot like…wreath season!

It's beginning to feel a lot like...wreath season!

My mother-in-law recently spent an afternoon teaching me how to make what I call “southern” wreaths. I had not seen many of these type of wreaths growing up on the west coast but as soon as I emerged myself into school and life on the east coast, I couldn’t go one season without seeing these wreaths out on the doors all over southern neighborhoods. Attached to a pool noodle with pipe cleaners, this burlap wreath with red glitter ribbon cost about $15.00 to make and about an hour to put together. What is not to love?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “It’s beginning to feel a lot like…wreath season!

  1. runtspickins says:

    That looks great! I love it.

    • Thank you so much! I am such a sucker for red and burlap. Visited your blog and how fun! My husband and I are expecting our first baby in March so I very much enjoyed looking at and reading your posts.

      • runtspickins says:

        Aw, thanks for stopping by my blog! =] Good luck to you and your husband and your pregnancy!! Do you know if you’re having a boy or girl yet? The gender reveal appointment was so exciting!

      • A girl! I was subconsciously hoping for a girl although I would have been super excited either way. Just something a little extra sweet about little girl dresses and all the frills.

      • runtspickins says:

        I know exactly what you mean, but the opposite. I secretly hoped we would have a boy first, but of course I would have been happy either way. I will admit, little girl clothes are SO much cuter! But, baby camo is adorable as well. =]

      • Haha, now that I live in NC I am learning to appreciate baby camo lol. And those little boy suits are to die for.

      • runtspickins says:

        I live in NC too! Hubs is a big outdoors men so when everyone found out we were having a little boy, the baby camo came in piles – ha! I’m not complaining though, it’s so stinking cute!

Leave a Reply

