Deck the Halls…for a fabulous party! A DIY Wisdom Tree That Adds Something Special For Almost Any Occasion

P1130698

Whew, what a busy holiday season. On top of the usual decorating, baking, shopping, wrapping, cooking, (you get the gist) add on a wedding shower and an engagement party and then you, my friend, are living my past month and a half. What a whirlwind but oh, was it fun. After my long hiatus from the world of blogging, I wanted to come back and share some of the fun and festive ideas from the parties. My first fave is one I used for both the wedding shower and the engagement party. Here it is:

P1130671

I call it the “Wisdom Tree”. The idea is that guests can write down words of wisdom and well wishes and hang them on a tree for the guest of honor to read and take home at the end of the party. It makes such a sweet and unique gift. This could even work in place of a guest book at a wedding. The options are endless. Here are a few steps to get you started:

First, choose your “Tree”. I chose a Christmas tree to go with the Christmas theme of the wedding shower. Other tree ideas include manzanita branches, a Bonsai tree or a jewelery tree stand.

Secondly, choose your “ornament”. This is what your guests will write their words of wisdom and well wishes on. I chose little paper tags shaped like ornaments. They looked so perfect hanging on the tree.

P1130674

Thirdly, set out a card letting your guests know what the tree is and how it works. It could be as simple as a few words or a cute little poem. For my theme, I chose to put my simple instructions on a star to sit atop the tree.

P1130672

Lastly, set out pens for your guests to use.

P1130675

All done! Such an easy yet meaningful addition to your next party. Let me know all about what fun ideas you add to the “Wisdom Tree.”

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Deck the Halls…for a fabulous party! A DIY Wisdom Tree That Adds Something Special For Almost Any Occasion

  1. Cheryl says:

    looks gorgeous. congratulations to the happy couple

Leave a Reply

