Another Chalkboard

I know I already posted a “How To” regarding chalkboards (which can be found here: https://trendythrifting.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/chic-chalkboard-8/) but I am so excited about how a recent gift turned out that I have to share it with you. I found an old clock while thrifting one day. I was attracted to its cool shape. Sadly, it didn’t work so I set out to find that cool shape a new use. That’s when I decided to make it into a chalkboard for a friend’s up coming birthday. How cool to have a gift made specifically for your house and to know that it’s a one of a kind piece. Add a little twine and a DIY pom pom bow (which can be found here: https://trendythrifting.wordpress.com/2012/05/13/paper-pom-pom-gift-wrapping-bow/) and Viola, a fantastic gift for a fantastic friend. Here are the before and after pictures…don’t judge the after picture, it was taken spur of the moment at the party:


Let me know what great DIY and trendy gift ideas you have!

Leave a Reply

