Thrift Store Jacket: $3.50

Thrift Store find: $3.50

I have wanted to add a tweed jacket to my fall wardrobe for quite some time now. It started when I found the tweed jacket from J Crew posted below for $198. I immediately loved it but there was no way I was going to pay almost $200 for it. So I started hitting the thrift stores. You can imagine my joy when I found this jacket at a local thrift store for only $7. HERE’S A TIP: ask your local thrift stores if they put different items on sale each week. I asked this thrift store that very same question and, wouldn’t you know it, I found out the store was having a “50% off all clothing” sale the very next day. I returned to the thrift store first thing the following morning and scored my tweed jacket for only $3.50. Now that’s what I call trendy thrifting.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

